Corwin Olson, UT senior Aerospace Engineering major, has received the Cooperative Education Student Achievement Award from the Cooperative Education and Internship Association (CEIA).

NASA Administrator Michael Griffin announced that Dr. S. Alan Stern will be the agency's associate administrator for the Science Mission Directorate, effective April 2. Stern succeeds Dr. Mary L. Cleave who announced her retirement.

Wallace Fowler has been selected to receive the 2007 University of Texas Women in Engineering Advocate Award.

Stelios Kyriakides has been elected into the National Academy of Engineering (NAE).

Professor Hans Mark will be honored for his contributions to the U.S. military space program at the annual meeting of the American Astronautical Society.