Dr. Maruthi Akella has been elected to Associate Fellow of American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA).

Dr. Hans Mark has been honored with the U.S. Navy's Distinguished Public Service Award for more than 50 years of research with military relevance.

The newly developed Sensors and Actuators Laboratory was recently highlighted in The Daily Texan.

The Managing Board of the Polish Association for Computational Mechanics (PACM) has selected Professor Oden as the recipient of the O.C. Zienkiewicz Medal to honor his outstanding merit in the development of computational mechanics, and especially in the development of computational mechanics in Poland.

Thomas Hugheshas been elected a fellow of the American Academy of Arts & Sciences.