Professor Gregory Rodin was named the recipient of the 2016 Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics LUNAR Council Teaching Award.

Professor Thomas J. R. Hughes gave the inaugural Ernst Melan Lecture at Vienna University of Technology.

Professor Thomas Hughes was selected to receive the Slovak University of Technology medal for his outstanding, sustained contributions in the field of computational mechanics.

Todd Humphreys is co-organizing the Texas Wireless Summit for the Wireless Network and Communications Group at UT Austin.

Professor Byron Tapley, the director of UT Austin's Center for Space Research, talks with KVUE news about the future of a manned mission to Mars.